Baxter names four-nations tournament squad

Stuart Baxter has named his squad for the upcoming four-nations tournament that kicks off in March.

The Bafana boss has made a number of changes to the squad that failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup.

He will use this competition as preparations for the 2019 African Nations Cup qualifiers that resume in September. South Africa already have three points following a 2-0 Group stage win over Nigeria.

The four participating teams are host nation Zambia as well as Zimbabwe and Angola and South Africa, with the tournament taking place from March 22 to 25 2018.

Baxter, who has asked Orlando Pirates assistant coach Rhulani Mokwena to join him in Zambia, has made a staggering 14 changes to his squad.

The full squad:

Goalkeepers: Itumeleng Khune, Darren Keet, Brandon Petersen

Defenders: Reeve  Frosler, Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Motjeka Madisha, Daniel Cardoso, Buhle Mkhwanazi, Innocent Maela, S’Fiso Hlanti

Midfielders: Dean Fuhrman, Siphesihle Ndlovu, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Teboho Mokoena, Bongani Zungu, Aubrey Mobida, Sibusiso Vilakazi, Thembinkosi Lorch, Keagan Dolly, Phakamani Mahlambi, Themba Zwane

Strikers: Percy Tau, Lebo Mothiba, Ryan Moon